Tampere-talo

Tampere Hall's spring season 2019 is filled with awesome international guests!

26.10.2018

Tampere Hall’s spring season 2019 is full of awesome international stars like Cristina Branco (POR), Samba Touré (ML), Pacho Flores (VE), The Filthy Six (UK/FIN) and Bobby Rush (USA). If you’re into rhythm music, make sure to check out the shows of Iiro Rantala, Aili Ikonen & Jukka Perko Avara, Jukka Eskola Soul Trio and many others. The conference and concert centre also offers unforgettable anniversary jubilees for Finnish legends such as Juha “Junnu” Vainio and Eino Grön and impressive pop and rock concerts including Sonata Arctica, Vesterinen Yhtyeineen and Viva Las Vegas – The 3 Elvis Show.

We offer something for everyone ranging from classical music to jazz, pop and heavy metal. Please check our spring schedule below and come and brighten up your life with us!

Tampere Hall’s first concerts announced for spring 2019

Check out show details here!

Fri 1 Feb Juha Vainio’s 80 years celebration concert
A celebration concert for the much-loved and always very current songmaker

Sat 2 Feb Ida Elina
Modern kantele player celebrates her third album and charms audiences with her golden voice

Sun 3 Feb Iiro Rantala – Twelve Months
In his new highly praised show, jazz virtuoso Iiro Rantala brings us a weather report about a country with a harsh climate

Sat 9 Feb Sointi Jazz Orchestra & Juhani Aaltonen
Sointi Jazz Orchestra celebrates its third album together with saxophone-flute player Juhani “Junnu” Aaltonen

Sat 9 – Wed 27 Feb Giacomo Puccini: La Bohème
The beloved opera classic La Bohème returns to the Tampere Opera after 40 years!

Thu 14 Feb The Filthy Six (UK/FIN)
Immensely entertaining soul-jazz band with musicians also seen with Mumford and Sons, Amy Winehouse, and Tom Jones

Fri 15 Feb Iskelmä Gaala 2019
Iskelmä Gaala is a hugely popular yearly gala organized by the Iskelmä radio channel

Fri 15 Feb Espoo Big Band Feat. Marzi Nyman & Mirja Mäkelä
Espoo Big Band with guitarist Marzi Nyman and singer Mirja Mäkelä

Sun 17 Feb Jorma Uotinen – Avec le temps
An accomplished artist greatly loved by Finns, Jorma Uotinen, with songs about love, longing and ourselves

Wed 20 Feb Billy Bremner’s Rockfiles Feat. Steve Gibbons (UK)
Billy Bremner and Steve Gibbons offer an impressive tribute to Rockpile and the British pub rock!

Sun 24 Feb Viva Las Vegas – The 3 Elvis Show (USA)
See three of Las Vegas’ most popular Elvis Presleys with your own eyes!

Fri 1 Mar TubeTour 2019
A surprising show by popular Finnish YouTubers including Ilona, Jennyvoices, Tomas and ZoneVD

Fri 1 Mar In Focus Kaija Saariaho – From the Grammar of Dreams
Saariaho’s pieces From the Grammar of Dreams and Lonh performed by soprano Pia Freund, violinist Minna Pensola and dancer étoile Minna Tervamäki

Sat 2 Mar Sonata Arctica
The renowned Finnish metal band performs acoustically

Sun 3 Mar Jukka Eskola Soul Trio
The celebrated jazz musician charms with his Soul trio

Sun 10 Mar In Focus Kaija Saariaho – La Passion de Simone
Saariaho’s La Passion de Simone will feature Avanti! chamber orchestra and musical theatre La Chambre aux echos from Paris

Thu 14 Mar Anneli Saaristo’s 70 years celebration concert
Treasured singer-actress celebrates here 50-year long career as an artist

Thu 14 Mar Martin Alvarado (ARG) & Nuevo Quinteto Otra Vez
The golden voice of Argentine tango with a Finnish orchestra

Sun 17 Mar Eino Grön’s 80 years celebration concert
The celebrated tango and popular music  singer performs with an orchestra conducted by Riku Niemi

Sun 17 Mar Samba Touré (ML)
Desert blues played by this Malian guitar player rattles straight into your soul and heart

Wed 27 Mar Bobby Rush (USA)
This 84-years-old Grammy winner is widely considered one of the greatest blues artists alive today

Fri 29 Mar Micke Björklöf & Blue Strip
One of Finland’s most internationally successful blues artists moves seamlessly between styles

Sat 30 Mar Cossack emsemble Varta (UA)
Ukrainian Cossack songs make the rich Cossack history come alive

Wed 3 Apr Pacho Flores (VE)
Venezuela’s super star is one of the top classical trumpet players today

Fri 5 Apr Milo & Moses
The brightest future stars of Finnish jazz and their charming groove

Fri 12 Apr Topmost 55 years
The hottest young band of the 60’s is now 55 years old!

Sat 13 Apr Vesterinen Yhtyeineen
The compelling show of the Finnish pop band Vesterinen Yhtyeineen

Wed 17 Apr Melrose
Be awed by the amazing show of this Finnish rock legend!

Sat 4 May Aili Ikonen & Jukka Perko Avara
Aili Ikonen and Jukka Perko present Hector’s new lyrics

Mon 20 May Cristina Branco (POR)
The beloved Portuguese fado singer charms audiences worldwide

Fri 24 May Victor Rosenbaum (USA) & FinesTRE Quartet
American legendary pianist Victor Rosenbaum will play at the Tampere Hall with the string quartet FINESTre, composed of Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra musicians

Check out show details here!

We use cookies to improve your user experience. You consent to our cookie policy by continuing to use our services. Read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close